

Open 10 Mile Time Trial

Sunday 1st March 2020. First rider off at 10:09am

Held on behalf of the CTT

HQ: TRW Club Resolven, Neath, West Glamorgan, SA11 4HN

Awards

Fastest Male - £30

Fastest Female - £30

Fastest in the following categories (three or more entrants) - £10

Junior

Espoir

Vet (40-45)

Vet (45-50)

Vet (50-55)

Vet (55-60)

Vet (60+)

The presentations will be made at approximately 11:45. Please stay, enjoy the refreshments and applaud the prize winners. <u>Prizes will not be posted</u>

Event Secretary: Chris Gibbard, 128 Garrod Ave, Swansea, SA2 7XQ

Mob: 07740165286

Email: cgibbard81@gmail.com

Timekeepers: Andrew Grist, Tudor Thomas

Marshalls: Members of Bynea CC

Refreshments: Alun Owen

Regulations and Requests

Please ensure that you sign on, collect your number and that you return your number, which can be exchanged for a drink. PLEASE REMEMBER TO SIGN OUT UPON RETURNING YOUR NUMBER

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and Bynea CC strongly advise you to wear a hard-shell helmet which meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with rule 15, all junior competitors must wear such a helmet.

Please be aware of CTT Regulation 14(i): No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users. **NO REAR LIGHT – NO RIDE.**

All riders are asked to comply with the following requests

DO NOT park or stop your car within sight of the starting or finishing timekeeper.

DO NOT allow your friends and relations to follow you around the course - it's not allowed.

Any complaints regarding the event should be made in writing to the Event Secretary

Thanks for supporting the event and have a safe ride.

COURSE DETAILS

Course R10/22A (Revised)

R10/22A (Revised) START on Vale of Neath Supplier Estate service road opposite Lamp Post no.18. Proceed eastwards along service road to Resolven Roundabout (0.458miles). NB Safety Notice - Do not cross the centre line of road on right hand bend). Take 1st left along A4565 dual carriageway westbound to 1st exit left (4.862miles). Continue up the loop to Tonna roundabout where take first exit to Aberdulais Interchange. Take the 4th exit (5.505miles) down slip road to rejoin the A465 dual carriageway. Proceed eastbound to Resolven Roundabout where take 1st exit left to FINISH at access road to Canal Car Park on cross valley link road (10.006miles).

www.strava.com/segments/3584862?hl=en-GB

www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/course-details/r10-22a

Course Records

Men - 19:05 Alexander Royal, Army Cycling 2015 Women - 22:07 Stephanie Post, Team Bottrill 2018 Junior Male - 19:37 Joshua Tarling, Team Backstedt Bike Performance 2019 Junior Female - 26:21 Carys Jeffreys, Bynea CC 2017

	Start			
Number	Time	Name	Club	Category
9	10:09:00	Nigel Pitt	Bynea Cycling Club	MV(60-65)
10	10:10:00	Michael Tarling	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	MV(40-45)
11	10:11:00	Noah Rees	Gower Riders Cycling Club	MJ
12	10:12:00	Mathew Giles	Swansea Vale Tri	MV(40-45)
13	10:13:00	Gareth Hill	Abercynon Road Club	MV(45-50)
14	10:14:00	Mike Hall	Port Talbot Whs CC	MV(50-55)
15	10:15:00	Guy Rees	Bynea Cycling Club	MV(40-45)
16	10:16:00	Mathew Green	Bynea Cycling Club	MS
17	10:17:00	Marc Barrow	Swansea Vale Tri	MV(40-45)
18	10:18:00	Mathew Atkins	Ufit Tri Team	MV(55-60)
19	10:19:00	Les Thomas	Port Talbot Whs CC	MV(55-60)
20	10:20:00	Ed Laverack	Saint Piran	MS
21	10:21:00	Ethan Lucas-Morgan	Gower Riders Cycling Club	MJ
22	10:22:00	Jonathan Ccharles	Bynea Cycling Club	MV(40-45)
23	10:23:00	Alex John	CES Sport	MS
24	10:24:00	John Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	MV(65-70)
25	10:25:00	Darrel Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	MV(50-55)
26	10:26:00	Samuel Cook	Cardiff Ajax CC	MS
27	10:27:00	Monica Dabkowska	Cardiff Ajax CC	FS
28	10:28:00	Amanda Lane	Bynea Cycling Club	FS
29	10:29:00	Josh Townsend	Bynea Cycling Club	MEsp
30	10:30:00	Ben Phillips	Towy Riders Cycle Club	MS
31		Benjamin Curtin	Swansea Vale Tri	MS
32	10:32:00	Jon Williams	Team NBCC	MS
33	10:33:00	Matthew Garfield	Cycle Specific	MS
34	10:34:00	Ben Jones	Cycle Specific	MS
35	10:35:00	Paul Hayward	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	MV(45-50)
36	10:36:00	Daniel Newton	Bynea Cycling Club	MS
37	10:37:00	Michael Bevan	Bynea Cycling Club	MV(60-65)
38	10:38:00	Nicholas Forbes	Bynea Cycling Club	MV(45-50)
39	10:39:00	Jason Roberts	Cycle Specific	MV(45-50)
40	10:40:00	Finlay Tarling	WORX Factory Racing Powered by Silverstone	Mjuv
41	10:41:00	Daniel Evans	Swansea Vale Tri	MS
42		Austin Heath	Bynea Cycling Club	MV(75-80)
43	10:43:00	Danielle Flawn	Swansea Vale Tri	FS
44	10:44:00	Ross Morgan	Port Talbot Whs CC	MS
45		Rod Hicks	Port Talbot Whs CC	MV(50-55)
46		Jordan Lane	Swansea Vale Tri	MEsp
47	10:47:00	Harry Cowley	Chester RC	MV(70-75)

48	10:48:00	Patrick Weir	Port Talbot Whs CC	MV(65-70)
49	10:49:00	Richard Leary	Bynea Cycling Club	MV(45-50)
50	10:50:00	Phil Willoughby	Towy Riders Cycle Club	MS
51	10:51:00	Michael George	Pembrokeshire Velo	MS
52	10:52:00	Stephan Wilcox	Port Talbot Whs CC	MV(55-60)
53	10:53:00	Jason Cole	Pembrokeshire Velo	MS
54	10:54:00	Dean Prosser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	MV(50-55)
55	10:55:00	Anthony Jones	Towy Riders Cycle Club	MV(45-50)
56	10:56:00	Mark Davies	Bynea Cycling Club	MV(50-55)
57	10:57:00	Eluned King	Liv CC Halo Cycles	FJ
58	10:58:00	Brad Davies	Bynea Cycling Club	MV(50-55)
59	10:59:00	Frazer White	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	MV(45-50)
60	11:00:00	Lee Perrott	Cycle Specific	MV(40-45)
61	11:01:00	Michael Thomas	Bynea Cycling Club	MV(40-45)
62	11:02:00	Julian Brock	Port Talbot Whs CC	MV(50-55)
63	11:03:00	Ian Gibson	Abercynon Road Club	MV(55-60)
64	11:04:00	Samuel Reakes	Bynea Cycling Club	MEsp
65	11:05:00	Joshua Tarling	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	MJ
66	11:06:00	Josh Morgan	Swansea Vale Tri	MS
67	11:07:00	Paul Rees	Bynea Cycling Club	MV(55-60)
68	11:08:00	Ryan Williams	Merthyr CC	MS
69	11:09:00	John Regan	Pembrokeshire Velo	MV(50-55)
70	11:10:00	Scott Davies	Team Bahrain McLaren	MS